Knitting

WIP Wednesday ~ 8.17.16

It’s a wet, wet Wednesday here.  A good day to be inside watching the Olympics and knitting.

2-DSCN5043

Trying to use up stash and leftovers, so I dug through the drawers and cast on for the Llama Una ombre slouch hat.  I finished the red/beige hat yesterday and immediately cast on another in charcoal and gray.  Fun.

With all the gray clouds it was a little challenging to find a place to set up for a photo.  Thank goodness I had help . . .

1-DSCN5042

How are your projects coming along?

Happy Wednesday!

~  Janet

 

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 8.17.16

  1. I love that red hat!
    We need a nice rainy day as long as it doesn’t increase this terrible humidity.
    My projects are gather dust at the moment. It’s been a crazy week chez web.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking good 🙂 i’m currently attempting some socks from stash wool on straight needles. We’ll see how that goes.. my brain is struggling to make it work. Other wips are slowly moving forward!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.