Knitting

FO Friday ~ Tidewater

3-DSCN5078

Pattern  ::  Tidewater by Laura Aylor
Yarn  ::  Knit Picks Lindy Chain, thicket colorway
Needle  ::  US 4 (3.5 mm)

The Tidewater top is finished.  Knitting ended on August 10 and then I put off weaving the loose ends.  Now that it’s completed, I wish I’d finished it sooner.  It’s perfect for the summer weather and looks nice under a jacket.

1-DSCN5064

I made several modifications to the pattern; the most obvious was knitting the body in stockinette instead of garter.  Extra increases were added from the underarm down to give more drape and fullness.  And last, I opted for side vents rather than the one back vent suggested.  I Love It!

2-DSCN5077

KP Lindy Chain is a 70% linen/30% cotton chainette yarn.  This was my first time using Lindy Chain and I’m pleased with the feel and drape.

I think I’d enjoy knitting this again, maybe a size larger with 3/4 sleeves to make a cozy pullover.

I hope your September is off to a good start.

Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

7 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Tidewater

  1. This looks really great, Janet. I like how you can wear any colored ribbed tank underneath. I also like how you paired this FO with that cute necklace. I’m bad about wearing necklaces as I don’t really know how.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.