Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday ~ 10.5.16

1-dscn5143

September’s Little Pumpkin socks have walked right into October, one sock finished and half-way down the leg on the second.  Progress in slow because, to be honest, I’m tired of socks and my hands are protesting the cables.  They will be finished soon and enjoyed when the weather cools more.

I’ve also had an overwhelming urge to work through some of the projects that have been neglected for a while.

  • Citron — I played yarn chicken and lost, found a solution and finished the bind off Monday.  More to come after a good soak and blocking.
  • Lace Hitchhiker — I love the yarn, the pattern, the fabric but not so much the knit.  Serious thought is being given to sending it to the frog pond.  I just can’t decide.
  • Barndom shawl has been frogged and two lovely yarns have been rescued.
  • Mirkwood socks will be finished after the Little Pumpkins.  Then it will be plain vanilla socks for a while.

2-dscn5150

And then there’s the 3-Color Cashmere Cowl.  LOVE this one!  I’ve modified the length considerably by reducing the row repeats.  Two more bands to finish.

My Goodreads goal this year was 12 books.  Isle of Palms was finished last week bringing my total to 10.  On the Kindle now is The Girl You Left Behind by JoJo Moyes.  Just getting started so I don’t really have an opinion yet.

How are your projects coming along?

Happy Wednesday!

 

12 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 10.5.16

  1. So sorry your hands aren’t liking knitting socks because those are cute, and so perfect for this season. Hope you finish them soon. Can’t wait to see the finished shawl – and if you aren’t loving the hitchhiker, then you should probably frog it, and do something you DO love with that yarn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pretty cowl! I just finished a lace weight shawl that is soaking as I type this. Hopefully I’ll remember it’s there and pull it out before I go to bed…out of sight out of mind. I set 30 books this year and I think I am over 25! so I will meet my goal 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.